Language:

China established diplomatic relations with Ethiopia on November 24, 1970. In the past years, the bilateral relations have survived in a sound and sustainable manner. In 2013, Ethiopia's Premier Hailemariam Desalegn said to Chinese Premier Li Keqiang during his visit to China that Chinese companies like POLY Technologies Inc. were welcome to invest in the oil and gas projects in the Ogaden Basin in southeastern Ethiopia.


In November 2013, POLY-GCL Petroleum Holdings Limited (“POLY-GCL”), jointly established by China POLY Group and GCL Group, signed oil and gas exploration and development contracts for 10 blocks (with an area up to 117,000 km²) in the Ogaden Basin with the Ethiopian government.

 

In China, it is urgent to adjust the energy structure and solve the problem of air pollution. Considering the friendship with Ethiopia, the Chinese government strongly supports the gas project cooperation between Ethiopia and POLY-GCL. China will import natural gas from Ethiopia at a fair market price to improve air quality in our country while the project will promote the economic development of Ethiopia and provide more employment opportunities to the local people.

Copyright©2014 POLY-GCL Petroleum Group Holdings Limited .All rights reserver Designed by webfoss

语言选择:

中国与埃塞俄比亚于1970年11月24日建交。近年来,两国关系呈现健康、持续发展的态势。2013年埃塞俄比亚总理海尔马里亚姆访华期间,向李克强总理表示希望保利科技等中国企业投资该国东南部的欧佳登(Ogaden)盆地石油天然气项目。

 

2013年11月,保利集团与协鑫集团组建的保利协鑫石油天然气集团控股有限公司(“保利协鑫”)与埃塞俄比亚政府签订了位于欧佳登盆地的开发区块及勘探区块等共十个石油天然气区块勘探开发权,涉及面积达117000平方公里。

 

基于我国急需调整能源结构,解决大气污染问题,加上我国与埃塞俄比亚的友好关系,我国政府大力支持“埃塞俄比亚与保利协鑫合作天然气项目”。我公司以公平的市场价格从埃塞进口天然气,改善国内空气质量。我公司以公平的市场价格从埃塞进口天然气,改善国内空气品质。同时专案带动埃塞的经济发展,增加当地人们就业,实现双方的共赢。

Copyright©2014 保利协鑫石油天然气集团控股有限公司 .All rights reserver Designed by webfoss